2

Song: The Night Chicago Died
Artist: Paper Lace
Age: 40

When I was 6-7 yrs old I would go to bed with my radio on. It was a small brown radio with a knob on top for the alarm and a lot of dried up nail polish that I had spilled on there at some point, anyway when this particular song came on at night it would scare the crap out of me. I would pull my covers up to my eye balls and hold my breath. Way too scared to get out of bed to turn it off. I think [the song] was scarey cuz he sang about his mother crying and Chicago dying and I had no idea who Chicago was.Fortunately they don’t play it on the radio so I am not transported very often….

Leave a Reply

