8

Song: American Pie
Artist: Don McLean
Age: 52

It always brings me back to a crisp winter day at the ice rink when I was about 11 years old. That song was playing and I was able to go to the rink by myself and put on my skates and skate away!!!! I picture in my head the pond that was nearby and the warming house too, and the park that the ice rink was in along with the library at the corner of the park and the high school that was right near it.

Haven’t seen that area of my childhood for 40 years and it still seems like yesterday when that song plays.

2 thoughts on “8

  1. Thank you for adding my song memory to your book, Barbara!!! Your talent is fantastic!
    The idea for your Senior Thesis Project was so creative!

Leave a Reply

