20

Song: Paradise by the Dashboard Lights
Artist: Meatloaf
Age: 51

I was 17.

The memory I have when I hear this song is of making out with my boyfriend in his white Subaru. We would park the car on the avian dined railroad tracks and make out. It was difficult because even though the seats went back the stick shift was located between us. We never went all the way but close. We would steam up the windows and I remember what a great kisser he was. I dated him for his brawn and not his brain. I have seen him since we graduated. He married the ugliest women, which surprised me but at the same time made me laugh.

Leave a Reply

