34

Song: American Pie 
Artist: Don McLean
Age: 44

It was christmas time about 1973/4. I was about 6yrs old. My brother, Tim, 25, brought me to his favorite dive bar, Tally Ho Lounge. There was a santa man there for a Christmas party. This song came on and I ran to the dance floor in front all loud & drunk party goers. It was hard to dance too with all the slow parts, but i did have a captive audience. People sang along. People clapped and said I’d won the dance contest. There was no dance contest but i was elated . As we left the bar, it started to snow. My brother said not to tell our parents we were at the bar. I wanted to tell them i won the dance contest.

Leave a Reply

