42

Song: Eternal Flame
Artist: The Bangles
Age: 32

No matter what, every time I hear Eternal Flame, I am taken back in my mind to sitting in the bathtub as a 7 year old, surrounded by the white and gold speckled tile walls, and singing this song. I had to keep running the water when I took a bath because the drain had a slow leak, and I would start to get cold. I remember running the hot water, singing the song, and getting a washcloth nice and hot to put on my stomach or my back to keep me warm while I played around in the tub, singing my 80’s songs.

Leave a Reply

