62

Song Title: Mykonos
Artist: Fleet Foxes
Age at time of Song Memory : 20
Current Age: 21

Song Memory: Arriving in an unfamiliar place with unfamiliar people was the environment I needed to find myself. I met people from all different walks of life and was introduced to new ideas and perspectives. Someone I met when I studied abroad showed me this song when I first arrived and I listened to it almost every day for 5 months. This song reminds me of letting go of what I know and exploration of the self and the world; it gives me a sense of wanderlust. You go where ever you go today…you go…

Leave a Reply

