63

Song Title: Tiny Voices
Artist: Bad Religion
Age at time of Song Memory : 14
Current Age: 18

Song Memory: I was dating my first boyfriend and this song reminds me of standing in his kitchen talking. He made me some tea and added sugar because that was how he liked it, even though he knew I didn’t like sugar in my tea.  I was leaning against the counter, drinking it anyway. He had been teaching me how to play guitar and we were both on a Bad Religion kick, so he was standing in front of me fingering the power chords in this song on an air guitar and head banging with his curly blond hair flying around until I spilled my tea on the yellow tiled floor because I was laughing.

Leave a Reply

