64

Song Title: Lovefool
Artist: Cardigans
Age at time of Song Memory : 21
Current Age: 36

I was a junior in college and my roommate and I were flying to her parents for Thanksgiving. On the drive to the airport, we were listening to a cassette tape of songs my roommate had put together. Every time I hear this song, it takes me back to that car ride. We were in Texas, so it was mid-70s and we were freezing. We had the windows rolled up, and we were singing at the top of our lungs and dancing in our car seats. I was probably speeding a bit, since I remember we made very good time on that car trip. The songs and singing helped speed us along.

Leave a Reply

