67

Song: Here I am Lord

Artist: Traditional Religious Hymn

Current Age: ?

Age at time of song memory: ?

 

I always loved the melody & words to the song “Here I am Lord”. At Sunday services, my Dad had told me he always loved it too, & we would both look at each other & smile when it was one of the weekly hymns. A few years later, when he was growing older & had faced some serious illnesses, I noticed a tear in his eyes as he sang along in Church, the words having become even more meaningful & touching than before. I chose that song to be played at his funeral & since his death, I cannot hear the song without tears streaming down my face.

 

Leave a Reply

